Tom Vater

Tom Vater

Irreverent, informed and downright eclectic crime fiction and reportage from Southeast Asia and beyond

Tom Vater RSS Feed
 
 
 
 

Posts tagged Reiseführer Thailand

(English) Thailand Handbuch 2016 – 17th edition – Out now!

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf English verfügbar.

Neu aktualisierte Ausgabe von Reise Know How Thailand ist erschienen.

Gerade ist die neue 16. komplett überarbeitete Auflage von Reise Know How Thailand erschienen. Für das 900 Seiten lange Buch sind mein Kollege Rainer Krack, Fotografin Aroon Thaewchatturat und ich wieder weit gereist und haben uns das Königsreich neu angeschaut. Zudem hat das Buch ein neues, farbigeres und fotofreundlicheres Lay-Out. Reise Know Thailand ist auch […]

(English) Tom Vater´s new Thailand Handbook out now

Tajlandia – Thailand Handbuch in Polen von Bezdroza veröffentlicht

Das Thailand Handbuch, von Rainer Krack und Tom Vater, veröffentlicht im Reise Know How Verlag und derzeit in der 14. Ausgabe, gibt es jetzt auch auf Polnisch bei Bezdroza. Ich habe gerade eine Kopie erhalten. Das Buch sieht sehr schön aus, die Fotoreproduktion ist gut, und es ist 100 Seiten kürzer als die deutsche Ausgabe, […]

Reihe KulturSchock an der Internationalen Tourismusbörse ausgezeichnet

Die Reihe KulturSchock im Reise Know How Verlag wurde kürzlich von der Internationalen Tourismusbörse 2010 mit dem Preis “Besondere Reiseführer-Reihe” ausgezeichnet. Mein Titel Thailands Bergvölker und Seenomaden ist 2006 in dieser Reihe erschienen und erklärt historische, kulturelle und soziale Hintergründe der über eine Million in Thailand lebenden Angehörigen von Minderheiten im 21. Jahrhundert.

Thailand Handbuch in Polen von Bezdroza veröffentlicht

Das Thailand Handbuch, von Rainer Krack und Tom Vater, veröffentlicht im Reise Know How Verlag und derzeit in der 14. Ausgabe, gibt es jetzt auch auf Polnisch bei Bezdroza. Tom Vater polowe swego zycia spedzil w Tajlandii. Pierwsza podróz do Azji odbyl w roku 1993, by jako muzykolog dokumentowac i zapisywac muzyke mniejszosci zamieszkujacych Azje […]

Thailand Handbuch von Rainer Krack & Tom Vater – Neu erschienen!

Seit 2006 ist Tom Vater Co-Autor der Reisetitel Thailand Handbuch und Thailands Süden mit Bangkok, gemeinsam mit Rainer Krack.

Places

Tom Vater

Tom Vater

Eclectic crime fiction and informed, irreverent non-fiction from Asia and beyond

Tom Vater RSS Feed
 
 
 
 

Posts tagged Reiseführer Thailand

Thailand Handbuch 2016 – 17th edition – Out now!

Very happy to report that the 17th edition of the 900+ page Reise Know How Thailand handbook, c0-authored by Rainer Krack and myself and photographed by Rainer Krack and Aroon Thaewchatturat, is in the shops in the German speaking world, just as I am finishing up the update to my Angkor guide in Siem Reap […]

(Deutsch) Neu aktualisierte Ausgabe von Reise Know How Thailand ist erschienen.

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Tom Vater´s new Thailand Handbook out now

The updated and revamped 15th edition of the long-running Thailand Handbuch published by Reise Know How Verlag in Germany is out now. For all German readers and Thailand travelers out there, the new edition offers 900 pages of up to date info on the kingdom, with extended coverage of the islands, new travel tips in […]

Tajlandia Handbook published by Bezdroza in Poland

Rainer Krack and Tom Vater’s Thailand Handbook, published by Reise Know How Verlag in Germany and currently in its 14th edition, has been published by Bezdroza in Poland. And I just got a copy. The book looks great, photo reproduction is good, and it´s a 100 pages slimmer than the ever-growing German edition. Tom Vater […]

(Deutsch) Reihe KulturSchock an der Internationalen Tourismusbörse ausgezeichnet

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Thailand Handbook published by Bezdroza in Poland

Rainer Krack and Tom Vater‘s Thailand Handbook, published by Reise Know How Verlag in Germany and currently in its 14th edition, has been published by Bezdroza in Poland. Tom Vater polowe swego zycia spedzil w Tajlandii. Pierwsza podróz do Azji odbyl w roku 1993, by jako muzykolog dokumentowac i zapisywac muzyke mniejszosci zamieszkujacych Azje Poludniowa […]

Thailand Handbook by Rainer Krack & Tom Vater – Out Now

Since 2006, Tom Vater is co-author of the popular german travel guides Thailand Handbuch und Thailands Süden mit Bangkok, with Rainer Krack

Places